charterasebo.blogg.se

Cynicism pursuit of happiness movie
Cynicism pursuit of happiness movie








Chris Gardner : He was a good father for his child, never give up and he was brave to try.

CYNICISM PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS MOVIE MOVIE

Thanks for your review, it has definitely encouraged me to put this movie into my list. It is important that he has the father and mother that he deserves, so we try to explain what we are not happy with and then work towards making the situation a happy one. I am not perfect and have gotten upset with my son for various things, but I try very hard to not make him feel less valued or threatened by me. I find myself playing with toys, pretending to be what he needs me to be to push the scene along or pretending to be a character and reenacting scenes from his favorite shows/movies.įatherhood has taught me to take joy in the simple things and cherish every moment we can, especially with my wife and son, because they are fleeting and can pass us by if we don’t pay attention. My son definitely finds joy in the small things, in toys that we may dismiss, in pretend scenarios that help him be creative. My wife and I work opposite schedules so we handle different aspects of nurturing his intellectual and emotional growth. I am a father that spends almost every moment away from work with my son. I have not seen this movie, but I am aware of its uplifting power when so many movies are just short-lived entertainment with no value. How about YOU? Did YOU get some personal messages from the movie? Please share them with me in the comments below. 🙂 I shall share more about the techniques I have used to heal these wounds in later articles. I was able to feel compassionate without crying the rest of the time which, to me, is a confirmation that the work I have been doing to heal my emotional wounds has paid off. They only became teary at the end, when they announced the results of the internship to Chris (the hero). At the same time, I was amazed that my eyes stayed dry during almost the whole movie. I am not ready to share the details of this part of my life yet but many moments of the movie resonated deep within me. While some things during my divorce did not go as bad as in the movie, others were worse. “You have healed those wounds.” I usually cry when I watch movies, especially when I can identify with what the characters are going through.Thank God, some things did not go as far as in the movie. “You think you had it hard? Look! It could have been a lot worse! Be grateful that your mountain has been easier to climb.” As crazy as this may sound, I personally experienced many situations depicted in the movie when I went through my divorce.How about YOU? What are YOUR top life lessons from this movie? Please share them with me in the comments below. When we follow our heart’s dream with faith, the Universe ‘conspires’ to make it possible.Life is about making the best of ANY situation even if the circumstances are not as good as we would hope.Young children can value and feel happy with what adults consider to be small things.People can’t do something themselves, they want to tell you you can’t do it. The exact quote is “Don’t ever let someone tell you, you can’t do something. When they do so, they often just project their own limitations and doubts onto you. Never let anyone convince you that you should not thrive to excel in a praiseworthy activity.They teach a great lesson of courage and humility when they address those hurtful words and rephrase them into an empowering life lesson. Even parents who want the best for their children sometimes say things they regret afterwards.My Top 5 Life Lessons from ‘The Pursuit of Happyness’








Cynicism pursuit of happiness movie